Recent Videos and Activities for Football

Alabama Goal Line Stand

The infamous Goal Line Stand is one of the most celebrated moments in Alabama sports history.  The Alabama Crimson Tide was leading in the 1979 Sugar Bowl by a single [more]

December 31, 2018

Alabama Universities’ Heisman Winners

The Heisman Memorial Trophy is the oldest, most prestigious award in college football and state teams have produced five winners.  Two Auburn quarterbacks have won the Heisman – Pat Sullivan [more]

November 27, 2018

Shug Jordan

Ralph “Shug” Jordan coached the Auburn Tigers for 24 seasons, from 1951 through 1975. With 176 wins, Coach Jordan led his alma mater to more wins than any other head [more]

July 6, 2017

Bear Bryant

As the long-time coach of the University of Alabama’s Crimson Tide, Paul “Bear” Bryant led the team to six national championships, 24 bowl games, 13 conference titles, and three undefeated [more]

June 30, 2017